The social media site Instagram has become a great platform to connect with friends and family. It is a photo-sharing app that lets you take pictures, create videos, edit and share them with friends. But sometimes we get bored with it and want to stay away for some days. In such a situation, you start thinking about How To Delete Instagram Account.
Read Specific Paragraph
How To Delete Instagram Account?
You don’t understand how to deactivate or delete. In such a situation, we are going to tell you that by following these easy steps, you can delete your Instagram account and secure your data.
How To Delete Instagram Account |Back-Up Photos Before Deleting.
When you delete your Instagram account, the photos and videos uploaded to your Instagram will also be deleted. So keeping that in mind, make a backup of them beforehand.
Access Instagram From PC And Go To Home Page
Actually, there is no way to delete an Instagram account via phone. You have to do this from your computer itself. Open your favorite browser or search engine and go to instagram.com (instagram.com). You can delete the account created on your smartphone, but for this also you have to go to your web browser and follow the steps given below. Simply deleting the application from your mobile will not delete your account.
Log In To Your Instagram Account
Click on the Login button on the home page of Instagram. From here you will be redirected to the login page, in which you will have to submit some of your information. To do this, you must know your username and password. Once you have entered the username and password in the space provided, click on the login button.
Another Way To Delete Account
The username is on the top-right side of your screen on the account’s home page. Click on your username. After clicking on the user name, see the option in the drop-down box. When you click on your username a drop-down box will appear. There will be an option in it – Edit Profile, click on this link. Once you have selected Edit Profile, the page that will open after that will have information about your account (which you can edit now if you want.) Continue scrolling down the page, where you will find On the side there will be a button- I’d like to delete my account (I want to delete my account.), Click on that link.
Answer Instagram Questions
Instagram will ask you the question- Why do you want to delete the account? Look for the drop-down box and click on it. That drop-down box will probably contain the reason why you want to delete the account. Select the one that suits you best (or the one that seems most convenient to you.) Most people select the Other option but instead click on that link if a good reason is listed in the list. If you have selected an option other than Other, submit any other fields that Instagram requires.
Re-Enter Your Password
To do this, you have to click on the box with To continue, please re-enter your password. A box will appear in front which says Permanently delete my account. If you’re sure you want to delete the account, press Enter or click the box. Keep in mind that you can’t restore a username or anything else you’ve posted from this account, as this account has been permanently deleted.
No Way To Reactivate Account
There is no way to restart the account after deleting it. You cannot sign up again using the same name and email address. All other data ( photos, videos, or whatever else you have stored ) is also deleted. In such a situation, it is better to save your photos, videos, and important things in advance on any other photo-sharing site.
Know Before Deleting
You cannot deactivate your Instagram username and reactivate it later. Once you have deleted your account, it will be deleted forever. If you are not absolutely sure about keeping your account active in the future, we recommend that you do not delete your account, but instead temporarily disable the account.
You Can Get The Account Again After Disabling
If you have temporarily disabled your account, you can recover the profile and all previously posted statuses by reactivating them. But if you have permanently deleted your Instagram account, then your account cannot be recovered. You will need to create an account again to access this social media app again.
If You Like The Information Please Do Share.